Heading back to Nashville

Last week we celebrated our 2nd “Boativersary!” Love it!FullSizeRender copy 363

My card to my hubby/ Captain…IMG_4291

Made a trip across the state last week to visit our daughter Marilee, hubby Cristian and 2yo grandson (or should I say, Richard, Katherine & Jonathan’s nephew) Cristopher.  The day before we arrived, he fell into their bed, busted his lower lip and got 8 stitches…didn’t slow him down a bit.FullSizeRender copy 357

My kids love being uncles and aunts.  FullSizeRender copy 354

Lots of playing,

IMG_4425IMG_4381IMG_4373IMG_4432

(he loves following Jonathan)FullSizeRender copy 361

(even Pop got in on the fun…Pop wit a new haircut)

IMG_4383IMG_4394IMG_4397IMG_4399IMG_4403IMG_4404

hiking,

IMG_4413IMG_4412IMG_4445FullSizeRender copy 359and hugging.

IMG_4469

Traveled to Lake City to visit Grandmother and Papa Bill.  They both do a beautiful job in the botany department. Tomatoes, zucchini, and a peach tree for Bill.

IMG_4476

Beautiful flowers are mom’s.

FullSizeRender copy 355FullSizeRender copy 356IMG_4486IMG_4485IMG_4484

Kids did puzzles and ate lots of delicious, home cooked meals.  We worshiped with them on Sunday,

FullSizeRender copy 353FullSizeRender copy 352IMG_4494FullSizeRender copy 351

then headed back to the boat.  Monday was Monday…school, groceries, errands, laundry, but this week I did meal planning with Katherine as she and Jonathan will be filling in for me as I travel to Nashville.  No, I will not be getting my MRI and 6 month check up.  Thankfully, I was able to do the MRI just down the street here in Palm Coast…waiting to hear back from them.

I am going to spend the week with Andrew, Tania, Mara and Mia.

IMG_4130

Mara is having surgery, cataract surgery. IMG_4509IMG_4510 Not many details, but I get to go and lend a hand to my sweet son Andrew, and his family.  Please pray for Mara.  I know God is with her and has a plan for her.

IMG_4129

And I will get to meet Mia, 3 months old.  She looks a lot like her daddy did when he was little.  IMG_4133

I am so looking forward to a FullSizeRender copy 362

week in Nashville.

“Behold, I am with you and will keep you wherever you go…” Genesis 28:15

“Do not fear, for I have redeemed you;
I have called you by name; you are Mine!
“When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
And through the rivers, they will not overflow you.
When you walk through the fire, you will not be scorched,
Nor will the flame burn you.     Isaiah 43

Lots of heart shells, but found my first “happy” shell.  It made me smile!  You?

IMG_4305

Leave a Reply

