Providence ~ destiny, God’s will, divine intervention!

IMG_4818

I see His fingerprints daily.  This month I was so thankful that I didn’t HAVE to go to Nashville! Dr. Abram allowed me to get my MRI done right down the street and all is clear; no changes; I am good for another year. “In everything give thanks!” IMG_4820

This month I did GET to go to Nashville to be with my son Andrew’s family.  Mara, 20 mo. old granddaughter, had 2 cataracts and was scheduled to have them surgically removed.  “In everything give thanks!”  I arrived and was greeted by this happy girl

IMG_4512

and her new little sister, Mia…3 months old.  Happy girl #2!IMG_4516

Mara’s first surgery was the next day!  I woke to this beautiful land sunrise, andIMG_4517enjoyed the start of my day with coffee from this amazing espresso machine.  They are coffee aficionados. Liquid cocoa, double shot, frothed milk, voila!

IMG_4638

We headed to Vanderbilt.  I hugged and prayed for my sweet girl as she headed back with Daddy and Mommy,

IMG_4543

and I stayed in the waiting room with sleepy   IMG_4520

then wide awake, Mia.

IMG_4532

All went great for both surgeries!  Eyes are healthy and for both, she will wait until her eyes are fully grown before new lenses replaces the old.  IMG_4523IMG_4522IMG_4617

Check ups went great

IMG_4528

IMG_4616

and glasses have been ordered that will carry her until she is about 7-10 years old. Sunglasses are her favorites so I am sure she will love the new ones that allow her to see the details she has missed.

IMG_4667

We got lots of play time in.

IMG_4566

IMG_4549IMG_4573FullSizeRender copy 368

Mia and I enjoyed snuggle timeFullSizeRender copy 367

and tummy time.

IMG_4685

Andrew, Tania and I played games when the girls went down for the night

IMG_4607

and we all enjoyed dinner on the grounds at Arrington Vineyards.  IMG_4577

Love these two.IMG_4669IMG_4642

Two weeks went way too fast!  The privilege I had to take off my “Mom” hat and put on my “Happy” hat (that was the name of my grandmother, my mom, and now me) was awesome; memorable; sweet!

I returned this week

IMG_4691

after having the joy of meeting Cheryl on the flight.  Mom of 6 in which we had so much in common.  IMG_4698

Jonathan is in his last days of school and science this week was about frogs which begin as tadpoles.

IMG_4819

We then explored our rain filled pond at the marina and after finding a cute grasshopper,FullSizeRender copy 364IMG_4702

we found tadpoles!! FullSizeRender copy 365IMG_4713

We found a few eggs too and have watched them hatch,FullSizeRender copy 366

fed them fish food, IMG_4723IMG_4720

and are having fun watching them grow.  Life is school, school is life! IMG_4718

I am so blessed to be a mother (and grandmother)

IMG_4563

and I am loved beyond my wildest hopes and dreams! (do you see the heart in the coffee?)

IMG_4630

 Rejoice always; pray without ceasing; in everything give thanks;  

for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. 

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Leave a Reply

