“Happy” to Help

When I was growing up, I had 2 wonderful grandmothers, Nana and Happy! Happy, Virginia Guy, was given the nickname “Happy Guy” growing up and when my older cousin couldn’t say “grandmother,” she asked if she could say Happy, and she could.  Her name fit her beautiful smile and wonderful personality.  My mom bonham-0788

inherited the name Happy and is just that to all her 18 grand children (and 6 great grands). As my children began to marry, I began to consider what my name would be.  I love all that the name implies, so now, I am Happy!….to Cristopher

IMG_4940

Mara

IMG_4566

and Mia!

FullSizeRender copy 367

I recently went to visit Cristopher (and Marilee and Cristian) to prepare for a few weeks alone with him in July.  I again got to remove my “Mom” hat and put on my “Happy” hat.  I loved being with him. We picked blueberriesm11

IMG_4914

laughed,

IMG_4906

created,mm1

went for a bike ride at the park,

IMG_4936IMG_4938

(now he is a champ…totally confident and capable…with training wheels)mm2

and loved being together.IMG_4940

I was not just Happy, I was Happy to Help.  FullSizeRender copy 409

After being a “domestic engineer” for 30 years, I have learned how to make life a bit more peaceful by being organized.  So, I lent a hand to Marilee and we found a place for everything and put everything in its place.

IMG_5001IMG_4998IMG_4999

A fun and productive week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

