Fall is here!

Some things have quickly returned to normal after the hurricane.  Washed out roads…img_6609

repaired!

img_4312

Lost, floating items (Picnic tables, benches and pilings) we have helped retrieve out of the ICW.

img_6613fullsizerender-copy-470

And the dolphins have returned!fullsizerender-copy-471fullsizerender-copy-472

We had the joy of helping Covenant Presbyterian Church in St. Augustine restore the landscape that was altered by the storm.

fullsizerender-copy-469img_6655

Surfing by my little guy has been resumed, even though the surf competition was cancelled due to the Flagler Pier sustaining damage.

img_6791img_6750fullsizerender-copy-465

The cancellation of the surf contest opened up for me the weekend of my best friend, Camellia’s, youngest daughter, Abby’s wedding. The wedding, Camellia, and my daughter Courtney’s new home were all within 15 miles of each other in Colorado Springs, CO.  So, off I went for a long weekend of celebrating!

My trip began at Orlando airport when I bumped into my childhood neighbor, Tracy Stitt! Only 38 years since we hung out.  🙂

img_6858

I had such a sweet time with Courtney and Julian

fullsizerender-copy-461fullsizerender-copy-462

Lunches, dinners, and wedding time together!

img_6912fullsizerender-copy-463

Abby was beautiful, her wedding and reception was awesome,

img_6899

img_6941img_6978

img_6907

and her family is so dear to me! Reuben and Kristin,

img_6934

and boys Alex and Austin

img_6924

Miriam and great friend, Tony,

fullsizerender-copy-459

Christopher, Laura Lee and Eliza,img_6916

and Joshua and his fiance, Jessica Wells.img_6918

Camellia and I celebrated our 31st Friendiversary this year.  We walk together like Jonathan and David in the Bible; Christian and Faithful in Pilgrim’s Progress;  She is the sister God gave me for which I am eternally grateful!

fullsizerender-copy-457

I returned from this wonderful weekend to celebrate my birthday for dinner with Rick

fullsizerender-copy-455

and a day on the ICW with the family! Ahhhhh!fullsizerender-copy-456

Jon, with his great attitude and helpful spirit, was given this award from the marina.img_6776

He has created the coolest paper airplane, cylindrical, which we play with every morning.

fullsizerender-copy-474fullsizerender-copy-473

He has begun to share them with other boaters for their children and grandchildren…with color and truth emblazoned on the outside!  img_7074

Lots of new neighbors are coming through; they are heading south for the winter, so we only get to enjoy them for a short, sweet moment. So happy to do so.

img_6846

And this one helped me to check Katherine’s name off of my list.

img_7050

I am dressed a bit more warmly as I enjoy the earlier, fall sunrises in the eastimg_7052img_7033

and sunsets in the west.

img_6737img_6739

I am loved as friends send me “love” with God’s beautiful creation.  Thanks, Mary!

img_6854

Thanksgiving was wonderful as we spend time with our St. Augustine family

fullsizerender-copy-485fullsizerender-copy-484img_7119fullsizerender-copy-486img_7112img_7108img_7122

and Marilee and family came across the state to join us!fullsizerender-copy-483Missed having all here, but so thankful to have just had Emily pop in, visited Courtney in Colorado and am heading to Nashville today to spend a few weeks with Andrew and family.

“…in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1 Thessalonians 5:18

Leave a Reply

